30 Days No Repeats: Days 10-11

It’s so hot this week Portland hardly knows what to do with itself.  Kevin and I went on a well-shaded hike (more like a brisk outdoor walk) and by the time we got home, all we wanted to do was go swimming in a lake full of ice cubes.

Instead I got dressed in my Day 10 outfit and we went to see “Bourne Legacy” in a comfy air-conditioned theater.  (Has anyone else seen it?  I thought it was just kind of okay, despite Jeremy Renner and Rachel Weisz being awesome at what they do.)

Maxi as skirt: Loft Outlet
Tee: Banana Republic Outlet
Belt & flip-flops: Target
Earrings: gift

This is the opposite of what I did last year to max (har) out this dress’s usability, and while it went well, I think next time I’d go with a more structured shirt.  This one was too thin and the seams of the dress showed through.  Maybe I’ll be really brave this fall and wear it with a long-sleeved button-up blouse…

…nah.

Day 11:

I cheated again and wore something photogenic to church, then changed into clothing more apt for 90-degree weather.  Hint: it did not include a freakin’ sweater, what was I thinking…

Dress: Romy
Bolero: Target
Sandals: Steve Madden, from Nordstrom
Beads: Maurices
Earrings: gift

I don’t get Romy.  They constantly have “clearance” sales and the store always seems half-empty, but their stuff is really cute.  What’s the catch?  Is it going to fall apart in a month?  I don’t really mind, because it cost $17 and I’ve been looking for a summery white lace dress for approximately my entire life.  This baby isn’t see-through, is a decent length, and has flattering shape.  And did I mention that it only cost $17?  This here is a miracle of a dress.  I’m looking forward to styling it like my Day 10 outfit and using it as a skirt.  Now all I need to do is never spill on it.

3 thoughts on “30 Days No Repeats: Days 10-11

  1. That bolero sweater is adorable, but even looking at it makes me feel sweaty. Today it was only 91 here, wheeeeeee. The constant heat has been making me delirious…

  2. Pingback: 30 Days No Repeats: Days 20 & 24 | Ruby Bastille

Leave a Reply

