Links Lundi

A man helps his arthritic dog sleep by taking him out to float in Lake Superior every night.

The Olympics showed us what superhuman bodies look like – and more importantly, that they don’t all look the same.  So why are comic-book heroes so identically unrealistic?

This is genius: Rory Gilmore’s complete reading list.

Via Yes And Yes: TheBeautyRiot, a community that “aspire[s] to help individuals embrace their healthy, personal & natural stamp of beauty regardless of colour, shape or size.”

How to buy happiness for $5 or less.

Vintage ads encouraging women to gain, not lose, weight. “You sure are popular since you put on that curvy weight!”

6 thoughts on “Links Lundi

  1. Ah, you linked to Nina Matsumoto! (I feel like I may have fangirled about her on your blog before? But now I’m not sure. Whatever.) I’ve been a big fan of hers since I was in high school and she was doing her old comic Saturnalia. (I even commissioned a drawing from her for my friend’s birthday once!) Anyway, ahhhhh I’m glad she’s continuing to be cool and thoughtful.

    • I had never actually heard of her before! I only wound up on her blog because my original source for those Athletes photos had been shut down. But her work is awesome and I will definitely be checking in on her! (Her Simpsons/Death Note poster, omg.)

Leave a Reply

