london calling, to the faraway town

Arg! I had to change apartments again. They found someone who’s moving into my room on Sunday. Not sure what’s wrong with the other four rooms, but oh well. I am in the same building, but:

-on the top floor
-with 3 guys
-whose kitchen shelves are full of empty booze bottles.

I have a pretty great view of the nearby church, and the first guy I met offered to help me with the moving, and there’s an elevator, so I guess it’s not that bad. It just wasn’t something I wanted to deal with (again), especially since the staff have known all summer that I was going to be here for longer than summer term.

But! Valerie and I are leaving at 6 in the morning for the 70-degree glory that is London. (The last time it was actually warm here was one day in early August when it got up to 73. I remember because I looked it up, it was so warm.) Our itinerary so far is a vague conglomeration of girly shopping (including the flagship Penneys, Portobello Market, and Harrods) and quirky Victorian landmarks. I’m not bringing my computer, so you’re going to have to wait patiently for the inevitable pictures of me in a red phone booth or (hopefully) a reunion with Madame Tussaud’s James Bond near the Eye.

Hope everyone has a good weekend!

2 thoughts on “london calling, to the faraway town

Leave a Reply

