Flooding in Cork

I’m not very good at following the news in general, so when my supervisor from Ireland emailed me to tell me about the horrible flooding that had hit Cork in November, I was shocked. Apparently it was the worst flooding in 30 years, and Cork was hit hardest. The office I worked in was under four feet of water at one point, and everything in it has been destroyed. My supervisor emailed me a picture of the office:

It’s heartbreaking and a little eerie to see what’s happened to the city. I emailed a few of my friends from the office, and I’m hoping I’ll hear good news from them.

Leave a Reply

