Next up: What’s for lunch?

Work-week lunches can make or break a good day at the office. Sandwich with fresh deli meat, mayo, and lettuce? Great, except when you’ve had it for the last three days, and you’re running late and don’t have time to wash the lettuce. Cup O’ Noodles? Fast and different, but about as filling as a pretzel. (And not an Auntie Anne’s pretzel, either.)

Theoretically, the supermarket is full of delicious and filling lunch alternatives. Pastas, soups, even microwaveable sandwiches are all waiting out there on the shelves – for a price. So which ones are worth it?

For you, dear reader, I am going to find out.

For the next two weeks I’m going to sample some potentially awesome lunches, and I need your suggestions. Chicken alfredo? Soups? Frozen paninis? Lunchables? If your lunch hour is dull and you’re curious about some newfangled food you saw on TV, and want to know if it’s worth your money, tell me about it and I’ll give it a try.

IT IS FOR SCIENCE.

And because I’m bored with sandwiches.

But mostly science.

4 thoughts on “Next up: What’s for lunch?

  1. If you’re feeling like getting a little (okay, not really at all, but it’s tasty) exotic, go to your local grocery store and pick up a Thai Kitchen roasted garlic rice noodle bowl. I pair it with a package of microwavable edamame (they come in 4 packs in the frozen section). I’ve had many people stop to smell and envy my lunch, and it’s not too spendy. 🙂

  2. Okay okay. This isn’t a LUNCH but if you’re up for it, try those new Jell-O Mousse Temptations. I have been afraid to buy them for a very long time, because they’re sugar free and sugar free SCARES ME but I know they could also be the best thing to happen to my snacking life.

    • Oh man, I saw those the other day. I don’t even like pudding but those looked super tempting. For you, I will try them!

Leave a Reply

