Fun in the Real World: a skirt? argyle?

Today I finally finished eliminating the duplicates from a 5,000-entry database.  My retinas hurt.

Very soon I’ll regale you all with our fantastic cooking adventures from this weekend, including cheddar scones, an Indian chicken bake, and some less-than-successful granola bars.  I’ll also introduce you to the awesome accessory swap I did with Tess (and am doing with Jessica?), which has been a lot of fun.  But for today, all you get is a picture of me wearing my crazy new tights.

Sweater: Macy’s
Necklace: Monsoon (Ireland)
Skirt: Nordstrom
Tights: WalMart
Flats: DSW

You guys, argyle is a huge deal for me. I fear prints, even extremely subtle black-and-gray prints. I also fear tights, but I’m getting over that now that I’ve discovered no one will be able to tell whether you’ve shaved your legs or not.  And finally I fear flats, because I feel like they make me look dumpy, and they’re not super comfortable.  So…basically this outfit was terrifying, and yet tons of fun to wear?

Leave a Reply

