Cozy up

Linfield puts on a photo contest for the students who studied abroad. Since I worked in the international programs office, I got to help sort through the photos each year, prepare the presentations, and dismantle everything afterwards. We’d saved years of photos, and when the staff finally decided to purge them, I saved some of my favorites.

In our attempt to make the apartment more homey, we’ve been picking up some black frames and decorating the kitchen wall. We also finally put up the print of an antique map of Paris my mom got me for Christmas.

And I like them.

Leave a Reply

