Tunes I Like: “2000 Miles” by KT Tunstall

Turns out this is a cover of a song by The Pretenders (of “I’ll Stand By You” fame).  Here I was ready to praise the melodic and lyrical talents of KT Tunstall, only to find out it’s not entirely hers to claim. In fact, this song is practically identical to the original, just modernized a bit.

No big. It’s still a lovely little Christmas tune, and I still adore KT Tunstall. I listen to this at least three times a day if possible – it’s an excellent antidote to the four different versions of “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus” the radio seems to enjoy playing.

2 thoughts on “Tunes I Like: “2000 Miles” by KT Tunstall

    • Oh no, there are more than 4? Ugh. We get multiple versions of pretty much every terrible carol: “Santa Baby,” “Jingle Bell Rock,” “Rockin Around the Christmas Tree,” and everyone’s favorite “Baby It’s Cold Outside.” I think they’ve been kind enough to cap at four covers, though. >_O

Leave a Reply

