30 Days No Repeats: Days 26-27

There’s no Day 25 photo because Day 25 was the day my potential dream job got sucked down the toilet.  Boo.

At least I’m still stylin’.

Day 26: Elphaba

Cardigan: Nordstrom, by Halogen
Tee: Target, by Merona
Skirt: Banana Republic Outlet
Tights: Macy’s, by Hue
Shoes: Famous Footwear
Necklace: Kohl’s
Earrings: Claire’s

I’m always hesitant to wear these tights because I feel like they make me look like a witch.  I would never wear them with the black sweater-dress, for example, because it would just feel like a Halloween costume.  Even with the funky tights and the hair up, I felt put-together and stylish in this, and I definitely needed the boost from that.

Day 27: “Floral”

Cardigan: Nordstrom Rack
Top: Ann Taylor Loft
Slacks: Macy’s
Boots: ??
Scarf: Burlington Coat Factory
Earrings: from Kevin!

I tried a new scarf-wrapping style and I was all excited to look like a secretarial hipster, but this scarf is too light and silky and I had to switch to my usual style.  Then today turned out to be sunny and…warm-ish.  It was sunny and the office got so warm that I had to take off the cardigan (!), but my right hand (the mouse hand) stayed cold for literally the entire day.

Tomorrow will be my last “professional” 30 Days outfit, and if all goes according to plan, it’ll be comfortable and colorful.  I’m looking forward to hanging out with my sister tomorrow night and getting some good old-fashioned retail therapy up at Keizer Station this weekend (at the brand new Old Navy!).  Other than that, though, I’m hoping to spend the last two days of this challenge in long underwear and fleece, reading books and playing with the cat and cleaning and relaxing.

4 thoughts on “30 Days No Repeats: Days 26-27

  1. Lady, you’re “defying gravity” in that first outfit! (Groan, sorry, I couldn’t help myself).

    And I LOVE the cardigan. Seriously, I must now find a Nordstrom’s Rack, but I don’t think there’s any within at least two hours drive…Hmmm, a fashion pilgrimage may be in order.

    I hope you’re feeling better than you were the other day, and the good vibes are still being sent your way.

    • Bahaha! Puns of any variety are always welcome here, especially nerdy musical puns. (Also, have you read the book?)

      The cardigan brand is Love By Design, if that helps at all. If not, hey, sounds like somebody needs to visit the west coast…

  2. Pingback: 30 Days No Repeats: The Last Three | Ruby Bastille

Leave a Reply

