Tunes I Like: “Push That Knot Away” by KT Tunstall

I finally got a few songs from KT Tunstall’s most recent CD, “Tiger Suit,” last week.  I know, I know, I’m about three years late to the party.  I only bought two songs – this one and “Madame Trudeaux” – because honestly, I wasn’t wild about the rest.  It doesn’t sound much like the KT Tunstall of “Eye to the Telescope” days.  That’s okay, because artists have to develop and change, but for the most part I’m not digging it.

This song, however, is totally awesome, and sounds a lot like the old “Black Horse and the Cherry Tree” style.

“When the dark comes, when the dark comes to your door
You deny him, don’t recognize him
He’s not welcome anymore
In your life, in your life, in your life”

Leave a Reply

