30 Day Song Challenge: Day 10

Day 10: A song that makes you fall asleep.

I’ll be honest, most Coldplay puts me to sleep.  I tried to listen to X&Y when it came out and every time the CD would end and I’d realize I hadn’t actually heard any of it. Rare exceptions are “Clocks” (which is phenomenally overplayed) and “Death And All His Friends” (which is actually pretty cool).

It’s actually hard for me to fall asleep to music because I’ll keep following along in my head.  If it has lyrics, I’ll mentally sing along; if it’s instrumental, I’ll make up some scene using the song as a soundtrack.  Music can relax me, but it can’t put me to sleep.

A song that comes close (in a good way) is “Toast” by Tori Amos.

Leave a Reply

