30 Day Song Challenge: Day 15

Day 15: A song that describes you.

When my friends find themselves in crummy work or relationship situations, I go into what’s been dubbed “rottweiler mode” and insist that they not back down, that they take no crap from anyone, that they strive for what makes them happiest, etc. In my own life, though, I’m just as likely to roll over or shrug off the things that bother me.  So even though Ani DiFranco is more famous, influential, and badass than I am, I still relate to “I’m No Heroine” for its honesty.

You think I just saddle up my anger
and ride and ride and ride
You think I stand so firm
You think I sit so high on my trusty steed
Let me tell you
I’m usually face down on the ground
whenever there’s a stampede

One thought on “30 Day Song Challenge: Day 15

Leave a Reply

