30 Day Song Challenge: Day 20

Day 20: A song that you listen to when you’re angry.

I’m pretty sure this is what metal was invented for, right? I’m okay with metal if it meets these requirements:

1: no screamo
2: if the lyrics are creepy, I don’t want to be able to understand them (I’m looking at you, Rammstein)
3: bonus points if the singer is actually good (hey there, James Hetfield)

So even though Disturbed only meets two of those requirements, and even though the majority of their songs either weird me out or make me giggle at how over-the-top they are, “Voices” is my go-to sound & fury song.

(However, watching the video does make me giggle. I mean, the guy looks like Andre Agassi half the time.)

Leave a Reply

