Heels in a Warehouse #8

This might be my favorite outfit so far:

I’m bummed I don’t remember where I got the tights, although it was probably somewhere ordinary, like Macy’s or JCPenney.  I also can’t tell which earrings I was wearing (whoops), but the necklace was, like a lot of my jewelry, a gift.

And this was the worst photo day!  Somehow my usual lighting setup wasn’t working, and only one of my photos was really usable.

But hey, it’s ye olde waist-cincher belt, and ye olde awesome flat boots!  I love wearing my buckle-laden black boots with those lacy tights, mostly because I feel like a fraud if I try to go all-out feminine or all-out punk.

Did I tell you the story of how I got these boots?  When I first got my leggings, I decided it was time to try the brave new world of flat boots – again, two years after everyone else was already wearing them.  I had a couple Nordstrom gift cards, so I ventured out to Nordstrom Rack to check out their shoe selection.  Long story short, thanks to those gifts cards and the Rack’s reduced shoe prices, I got these rad boots without spending a dollar of my own money.  So yes, ladies and gentlemen, the best things in life are free – and kind of badass, if I do say so myself.

2 thoughts on “Heels in a Warehouse #8

  1. Whaaaaat–free boots are the best boots! And those are super-duper badass, no lie. (And the combo of feminine and punk is one of my favorites! You do it awesomely.)

    • Thanks! I even get compliments on these from the little old ladies at my office – so luckily it doesn’t come across as too punk. 😉

Leave a Reply

