Thankful Thursday

1) Kevin!  This is a cop-out because I’m grateful for him every day (d’aww), but today is his birthday so I’m extra-grateful.  Happy birthday, Kev!

2) The smell of coffee.  Mmm.  I’ve been waking up around 2:15 for about the last two weeks, and even though I get back to sleep, it’s probably a break in my sleep pattern that I shouldn’t really have.  Coffee and tea have been my very good friends lately.

3) Library holds.  I don’t think I had ever really used a hold system before, but it is a minor miracle.  Now I can read popular books without having to buy them!  I read “Matched” last week and picked up “Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children” yesterday.  I’ll be able to read “The Help” this way, finally!

4) SUNSHINE.  Even though it’s still cold and now my allergies are getting into gear, the SUN IS OUT and it’s SUNNY.

5) This kid.

Leave a Reply

