Thankful Thursday

1. Label makers.  I don’t have the nicest handwriting, so I like using my label maker to make my work files all tidy.  I like tidy.

2. Tea Groupon! I got a Groupon for $50 worth of tea from Tea Embassy and I am probably the most excited I’ve been in a while.  Okay, that’s not true, because I recently found out David Tennant is going to be in an Alan Furst adaptation on BBC America and that was pretty exciting, too.  But still, $25 of free tea is pretty darn exciting.

3. Dreams.  I’m in a phase where I don’t remember my dreams, but last night I had a sweet Sherlock Holmes dream – the Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law version.  High five, subconscious, well played.

4. Being healthy and having a healthy husband.  Reading this will make you thankful, too, and give your tear ducts a good clearing.

5. Family visits.  Hopefully we’ll get to see Kevin’s mom and sister and maybe my sister this weekend!

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

    • Awesome! Except for the being exhausting. That’s always annoying. “I’m flying!…very slowly, because I’m tired. Nice.”

Leave a comment