Links Lundi

Hilarious and unexpectedly helpful advice for teenage girls, from Jon Hamm.

Really interesting group post on dressing within a particular aesthetic, starring three of the most put-together and self-aware women I’ve ever read about.

Mara of Medical Marzipan writes about getting over making comparisons.

Speaking of making comparisons, I think Yes And Yes’s revitalized series on amazing homes decorated on a budget is supposed to inspire me, but it really just makes me feel like a home-dec failure.  Now excuse me while I go find something to do with the pile of shoes by our front door…

And finally, happy belated Mother’s Day from the cast of “Brave,” including baby Merida!  Also, hero moms!  Man, I love The Mary Sue.

Leave a Reply

