30 Days No Repeats: Days 7-9

Life is so much better when it’s less than 90 degrees out.  As much as I dislike the Northwest’s lack of seasonal variety, I’m really okay with the generally lower summer temperatures.

It meant I finally got to wear a sweater again on Day 7:

Dress: Max Studio, from Nordstrom Rack
Bolero: Target
Shoes: Macy’s
Necklace: Maurices

I forgot my lunch today and went to try Kenny and Zuke’s Bagelworks on 23rd.  I drove over and made the discovery that everyone in northwest Portland likes to eat lunch on 23rd, and 23rd has approximately eight parking spots.   I wound up parking practically back at my workplace and walking a couple blocks to the bagel shop.  It was either that or go back to the Jack In The Box, which was full of mechanics and truck drivers on their lunch break, and at which I felt extremely uncomfortable.  Lesson learned: never forget lunch again.

Day 8:

Tee: Nordstrom Rack
Skirt: Anthropologie
Sandals: Naturalizer, from Macy’s
Bracelet: from my mom
Necklace & earrings: gift

So this was, I dunno, a safari outfit?  I’ve been into mixing browns and cream lately (and by “lately” I mean “this past year”), which is a little boring, but better than black and white.  I added the adventure jewelry, including a bracelet from my mom that probably qualifies as “vintage” and earrings that Linnaea brought me from Spain.  And the butterfly is all botanical, so there you go.  Outfit.

Day 9:

Tee: Threadless
Skirt: Nordstrom
Slippers: Target
Necklace: gift
Earrings: a market in England

Thursdays!  Man, I love Thursdays.  Thursdays are church staff meeting days, aka, days where I go to a meeting in the morning and spend the rest of the day freaking’ writing.  I wrote all freaking day, and then I did my couch-to-5k thing and finally cowgirled up and ran an entire mile.  It took eleven minutes, but you know what, I don’t think I’ve run a mile since high school, when I had to for my grade.  I got stuff done today, and I looked fabulous(ly casual) while doing so.

2 thoughts on “30 Days No Repeats: Days 7-9

    • NO, MINE. I bet you could find a similar one at those ubiquitous silver-jewelry stands at a farmer’s market…or at least they’re ubiquitous around here.

Leave a Reply

