30 Days No Repeats: Days 16-19

Whew!  A weekend away from home plus one last blast of hot weather equals some very slapdash (and tardy) photos.

(Has “Doctor Who” ever punned “tardy?”  Because you’d never be tardy in a TARDIS.  Amirite?)

Day 16:

Top: Target
Capris: Macy’s
Wedges: LifeStride, from DSW
Belt: Target
Necklace: Twiggs
Earrings: Claires

I love slim capris and high heels, even if it makes me feel like Sandy at the end of “Grease.”  Actually, probably because it makes me feel like Sandy.  I just never liked that ending because she changes so drastically for Danny, and what does he do for her?  Quit breaking the law?  Come on.  (I also don’t like “Phantom of the Opera” because hello, he’s a reclusive murderous psychopath, and that’s not sexy.)

Day 17:

Top: New Look
Capris: Old Navy
Sandals: Naturalizer, from Macy’s
Necklace: gift, from Inkwell
Earrings: gift

This is my England outfit!  The shirt came from England, the pendant has a British flag in it, and the earrings were a gift from my husband who proposed while we were in England.

Day 18:

Top: H&M
Skirt: Nordstrom
Necklace: Twiggs
Shoes: Giani Bernini, from Macy’s
Earrings: Claires

This has been a weekend for old clothes – this skirt and both those pairs of capris are at least four years old.  The skirt is going on seven years old.

Day 19:

Shirt: Threadless

This is my “tired after long drive” face, as well as my “only new thing worn here was the Threadless shirt so go check the other outfits” face.  Phew!  New goal: make the other posts smaller.

4 thoughts on “30 Days No Repeats: Days 16-19

  1. I had the SAME problem with Grease! Plus she looked awfully cute before! Not unlike y favorite LM Montgomery cover which I’m so glad you appreciated too 🙂

    I made the Tardis joke to my boyfriend. Well I sort of adapted it to his tardiness? He rolled his eyes 🙂

    • It is pretty eye-rolly, in the best way! And I’m glad I’m not the only one who had an issue with “Grease” – I always feel like the token angry feminist when I gripe about it. 😉

    • I haven’t seen it since I was little, but I’m wondering how my perspective on it has changed. I wrote that part thinking about her makeover, but now I’m remembering that she started smoking for him, too, on top of that. What a message for young girls!

Leave a Reply

