30 Days No Repeats: Days 20 & 24

I’m taking a pass on the days I missed while sick because at this rate, I won’t be finished until mid September.

These are pretty spiffy outfits, though, so I don’t feel too bad about it.

Day 20:

Dress as skirt: Romy
Blouse: H&M
Belt: Target
Shoes: Macy’s
Necklace: BKD Signature
Earrings: Claires

Another attempt at dress-as-skirt!  I learned from my maxi dress experiment and went with a more structured top, and it made a huge difference.  It also made a spaghetti-strapped dress work-appropriate, and cured me of my seasonal craving for a white skirt.

Day 24:

Tank: Loft
Blouse: The Limited, thrifted
Jeans: LEI, from Macy’s
Wedges: LifeStride, from DSW
Necklace: gift
Earrings: Premier Designs

This was another multipurposing experiment.  The black blouse is just a little too loose and hits a little too high on the hips to be flattering as a regular shirt, so I’ve been looking for other ways to wear it.  Layering it made my top half look like the right size and toned down the formality of the blouse.  Woo!

Leave a Reply

