30 Days No Repeats: Days 25-27

Phew.  Nearly done.  And good thing, because I’m scraping the barrel.

Day 25:

Tee: Banana Republic Outlet
Skirt: Loft Outlet
Shoes: Macy’s
Headband: Penneys
Earrings: Claires

Eesh, this did not look as good as I thought it did.  That shirt is too long to wear with a skirt that length.  I was just so proud of myself for wearing a colored shirt with a black & white skirt (yes, that is still a big accomplishment for me) that I didn’t really check out the hems before I went out the door.  But look!

Ye olde peacock fascinator!  Gave me a headache after an hour so the thing came off right after church, but hey, it made it off the bathroom counter and onto my head for the first time in about a year.

Day 26:

Lace tank as vest: Nordstrom Rack
Tee: Old Navy
Slacks: Macy’s
Earrings: gift

This tank-top-as-vest thing is awesome.  I’m excited to try it with a button-down shirt once the weather turns.  Not that I’m remotely excited for the weather to turn, but now I have something to look forward to?

Day 27:

Dress: Ann Taylor Outlet
Sandals: Naturalizer, from Macy’s
Necklace: JC Penny
Earrings: gift
Cami: Costco (who knew?)

Whoa!  A print!  What?  Guys, I don’t even care what you think, I love this dress.  It fits like they made it on me, and it’s not a solid color, which is my wardrobe’s greatest achievement since adding skinny jeans.  I went back and forth on this one for ages in the dressing room and I’ve never not-regretted a purchase more.

Leave a Reply

