30 Days No Repeats: Oh Thank Heaven We Are Finally Done Jeez That Was Long

Jessica got married this weekend!  For those of you just joining us, Jessica is one of my best friends from college and former partner in crime blogging (sometimes crime).  She and her boyfriend had been together for approximately three thousand years, so seeing the two of them finally get hitched (and getting to be a bridesmaid, to boot) was one of the best celebrations I may ever attend.

The day was also worth celebrating because it was the first time I got to put on whatever the heck I wanted when I woke up.

But first, the remaining days:

Day 28:

Top & jeans: Target
Sandals: Naturalizer, from Macy’s
Belt: Kohls
Necklace & earrings: gift

Yes, it was cool enough to wear jeans last week.  Awww.  I am looking forward to fall weather for a couple reasons – skinny jeans and slow-cooker recipes among them – but for the most part I will very much miss summer.  I keep staring at blue sky just to ingrain it in my memory.  Even a sunburn at this point in the year would be welcome because it would remind me that my skin had recently encountered sunshine.

And remember how I desperately wanted a pair of rust-red skinny jeans last spring?  I couldn’t find any in stores.  Now they’re everywhere, but still costing upwards of $80.  I’m happy with these plum fellows from Target, though.  They were the first ever item of clothing I ordered online, and not only did they fit, they cost less than $25!

Day 29:

Top & skirt: Target
Sandals: LifeStride, from Ross
Necklace: Maurices
Earrings: Claires

Yep, 30 Days No Repeats, except for shoes, of which two pairs will be repeated endlessly, one will claim a distant third, and two others will make one-time appearances.  But those two are uncomfortable and they’re lucky to merit even that much.

And now, finally, Day 30!  Featuring a purse!  And sunglasses!  And a backdrop that isn’t my door!

Dress: Max Studio, from Nordstrom Rack
Belt: Kohls
Shoes: Macy’s
Earrings: Premier Designs
Necklace: gift
Purse: TJ Maxx
Sunglasses: ??

This belt was a key player this month, apparently.

And now we’re done, finally.  Honestly I am not up for reminiscing like I was last time because this time was a pain in the butt.  I am going to wear a t-shirt this week that I also wore last week, and I don’t think anyone, including me, will notice or care.

One thought on “30 Days No Repeats: Oh Thank Heaven We Are Finally Done Jeez That Was Long

  1. Pingback: Outfit Post: Colored Denim | Ruby Bastille

Leave a Reply

