Outfit Post: Transition to Fall

Autumn is taking its sweet time getting here, for which I am very grateful.  The nights and mornings are definitely getting chillier, but I still get to drive to work in a glorious sunrise, and I leave the office in warm sunshine.

And it’s October?  What?

While it’s too cool now for skirts and bare legs, it’s still too warm for the full jeans-and-boots uniform I’ll be wearing until the sun comes back to our corner of the world.  However, I’d finally leveled up as a thrift-store-shopper and landed a pair of taupe suede Merona boots at a local consignment store ($18!), and I didn’t want to wait for more appropriate weather to try them out.  Brown boots!  Finally!  I paired them with my olive tights and a brown-print dress:

Dress: Ann Taylor Outlet
Tights: Hue, from Macy’s
Boots: thrifted, from Target (Merona)
Necklace: ??
Earrings: Claires

The result is…a little bottom-heavy, I guess, but I love these boots and that dress so much that I don’t really mind.  Plus these boots are silent.  If I get picked for the Hunger Games or have to avoid a zombie plague, these are the boots I’ll wear.  If ninjas ever wore brown, I would be one.

Have you landed a perfect find for your fall wardrobe?  Or is there something you’re still hunting for?

Leave a Reply

