Outfit Post: Neutrals + Red

I don’t know what my deal is with red and brown, but it’s pretty much the only color combo I can think of when I wear brown.

Except this time, I’m breaking all the fashion rules by wearing black tights with my brown skirt and brown boots.

redneutral1Top: Nordstrom Rack
Skirt: Anthropologie
Tights: Kohls
Boots: Merona, thrifted
Scarf: Debra Herring

If you had these tights, you’d do the same thing.  They’re nice thick warm sweater tights, and paired with my slightly-too-big suede boots, they are the comfiest thing ever.

(One of the legs is sewn on backwards, but other than that, they’re awesome.

redneutral2Earrings: gift

Also hey, welcome to the new place!  It’s kind of amazing to have enough lighting and open windows to take reasonably good photos.  I have to perch my camera right on the edge of the stairs, but…that’s fine, right?

Precarious camera positioning, mixing neutrals…I’m such a rebel.

(sigh)

Leave a Reply

