Me, A-Z

Time to roll around in the gratifying puddle of oversharing that is a meme!

Available or married: Married to an amazing, loving, handsome, patient, hardworking dude.

Book: Love “East of Eden” and stuff by Alan Furst, Isabel Allende, Jhumpa Lahiri, Tolkien, and Ray Bradbury. My guilty pleasures are Mercedes Lackey and YA trilogies with questionable romances. Currently reading “IQ84,” “Mistborn” and “North and South” which I got as a free e-book and how have I lived this long without free e-books.

Chore you hate: Cleaning the litter box.

Drink of choice: Tea!

Essential start to your day: Complaining. Caffeine.

Favorite color: Navy blue, I suppose.  I’ve always been more interested in color combinations than individual colors.

Game to play or watch: I like “Fallout”-type adventure games and the Halo series.  I also like word-centric party games like Apples to Apples.

Hometown: Bellevue, WA

Instruments you play: I’m capable of playing piano and maybe three chords on a guitar!

Job: HR assistant, blogger/writer/social media coordinator.

Kids: None. Terrified of them.

Life is incomplete without: Kevin, my family, my friends, faith, books, tea, chocolate.

Music Group or Singer: Carbon Leaf’s “Indian Summer” remains my all-time favorite album, but both of Mumford & Sons’ albums are up there.  I also like Ingrid Michaelson, Florence + The Machine, Third Day even though the dude sounds like the dude from Creed, and the occasional Metallica.

Number of siblings: One sister.

Oranges or apples: Oranges, especially the tiny, easy-to-peel ones.

Pet peeves: Running out of something the day after I go to the store; Febreeze; bad grammar in professional documents; petty HR problems; when my phone runs out of storage; idiotic commenters online; people who drive five miles under the speed limit

Quote: Two from Marianne Williamson: “We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous?  Actually, who are you not to be?  You are a child of God.  Your playing small doesn’t serve the world.” and “Our deepest fear is not that we’re inadequate.  Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond all measure.  It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us.”

Reasons to smile: See “life is incomplete without,” plus cheesecake, wasting time on my Ipad, playing Little Big Planet with friends, date nights, our house, our kitty, throwing parties, getting exciting mail, having a job, getting compliments about my writing

Season: Summer, duh. All two weeks of it.

Tattoos: None, although in my bolder moments I’ve considered getting a design incorporating timshel.

University attended: Linfield College

Veggies you dislike: Most of the healthiest ones, sadly: squash, beans, eggplant, and zucchini top the list.

What makes you run late: Existing. I’m usually no more than five minutes late, but I am always five minutes late.  Usually it’s because I’m trying to read while getting ready, or because I wanted to do one last little thing, or I’m actually ready to go and then can’t find something vital, like my other shoe.

X-rays you’ve had:  Teeth…and I think I got my leg done once after a soccer game, when I intercepted a spectacular kick with my shin.  That was when I learned why shin guards were invented.

Yum Food: anything involving pasta or polenta, Thai food, British sausage rolls, potstickers

Zoo Favorite Animal: Sea otters or tigers favorites are.

Leave a Reply

