Outfit Post: Electric, Neon, Other Words For Bright

DSCN1671_2

Top: The Limited
Skirt: Banana Republic Outlet
Tights: Hue, from Macy’s
Flats: Born, from Nordstrom Rack
Scarf: Nordstrom Rack
Earrings: gift

Honestly, I’m terrified to wear this shirt.  I’m always afraid I’m blinding someone with the retina-searing blue.  Hence, pairing it with a bunch of mellow olive and gold accents.

Actually that may have made it look even more blinding.  I can’t win!

But I do think I look pretty awesome in this.

2 thoughts on “Outfit Post: Electric, Neon, Other Words For Bright

  1. I’m into it! But my enjoyment of bright colors is probably not all that surprising…I like it with the gold/green, it’s unexpected and pretty!

    • Thanks! I’m beginning to accept that I am just not a bold-colors kind of person, and that it’s okay. Already Pretty made me want to try it, but every time I go all colorful, I freak out over what people might be thinking. 😦

Leave a Reply

