Tuesday Quotes

“I’m here to entertain people and make a statement about female empowerment and strength and that’s what I’ve done for the last 10 years.  People can call it typecast…but I put myself in that box for saying no to everything else that came on my plate.  Saying no to the girlfriend, saying no to the girl that gets captured, no to this, no to that, and eventually I just got left with the strong chick that’s always being killed and there’s nothing wrong with that.”

Michelle Rodriguez

One thought on “Tuesday Quotes

  1. Pingback: Scenes from a Feminist “Transformers” | Ruby Bastille

Leave a Reply

