Link Lundi

On racial conversations: “I have these conversations when I go to Target and I can’t find a tan doll that looks like my daughter…I have these conversations when I go to Target and I can’t find a tan doll that looks like my daughter.” And they need to keep happening, particularly among college students. I can definitely relate to being the white girl in the comfy liberal arts institution, trying to talk intelligently about race and having absolutely no ground to stand on.

Sarah Bessey has an awesome Pinterest board where she collects inspiring, beautiful, talented women from around the world and throughout history. Follow it!

Speaking of legends, here’s a great piece about Marie Curie, celebrity, and science.

Leave a Reply

