Currently: August

We’re finally having a bit of cooler weather, which reminds me fall is coming, whether I’m ready for it or not. (I kind of am.) The change of seasons is always a good time for a meme.

Well, all the time is a good time for a meme, but here we are.

Current Book(s): Um, several. “Boneshaker” by Cherie Priest, “Mission to Paris” by Alan Furst, various Wonder Woman books, and “Jesus Feminist” by Sarah Bessey.

Current Playlist: My videogame soundtrack playlist for writing, my Lord Huron playlist for driving.

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure: Working my way through the giant bag of chocolate covered sea salt caramels I got at the beach.

Current Color: black – black sweats or black T-shirts.

Current Drink: white wine.

Current Food: sea salt caramels! Also salads with chicken on them.

Current Favorite Show: We’re still working our way through TNG, but I keep finding myself peeking over Kevin’s shoulder whenever he’s watching “White Collar.”

Current Wishlist: New jeans 😦 This Captain Marvel T-shirt. More Captain Marvel and Wonder Woman graphic novels. Captain Marvel’s uniform jacket, which doesn’t exist in real life unless you make your own. A lightsaber for my Luke Skywalker costume. Better wrists.

Current Needs: To finish revising a damn short story already.

Current Triumphs: I conducted two interviews for church promotional project!

Current Bane(s) of my Existence: Tendonitiiiiiis. Sexism in comics. Procrastination.

Current Celebrity Crush: Matt Bomer. Kelly Sue DeConnick.

Current Indulgence: Sea salt caramels. White wine. Not writing.

Current #1 Blessing: Writing!

Current Slang or Saying: can’t really think of anything…

Current Outfit: T-shirt tucked into my gray maxi skirt.

Current Excitement: I’m hosting a baby shower this weekend for which I get to make tiny peach pies!

Current Mood: hungry… I tend to forget to have breakfast until, well, lunchtime.

Leave a Reply

