Links Lundi

The gender imbalance in various large literary publications is revealed in this infographic.  I also learned that I may have overshot a little by submitting some poems to The Threepenny Reviews (which did not get accepted) (and probably not because I’m female although I’m tempted to go with that excuse).

How to beat self-sabatoge in your work.

I really like Eat The Damn Cake, but I really don’t like HuffPo.  ETDC’s awesomeness wins, so here is Body Image: Why I Write About It.

For your daily lolz, poke fun at bad teen fashion at WTForever21.

Get a bucket, bibliophiles, because you are going to drool all over this list of the 20 most beautiful bookstores in the world. (via Nisaba Be Praised)

Apparently there are only three job interview questions that matter, so here’s how to answer them.

Sartorial “characters” versus being a poser. I like to dress like a hipster sometimes, but I don’t want people to think I’m a hipster, so I don’t dress too much like a hipster.  It’s complicated.

Where in the world is Carmen Sandiego? Busy being the best Latina role model, apparently. (via Interrobangs Anonymous)

Also via Interrobangs: crazy book art.

And via Yes And Yes: How Sweet It Is, a new favorite food blog, because pesto scones.  And no-bake Baileys chocolate cake.  And Thai beef tacos.  And that’s all on the first page!

This is pretty cool: what are the odds that you exist? (Via Smart Pretty And Awkward)

One thought on “Links Lundi

Leave a comment